Blogging

Head up in the clouds both online and in the real world

Well, one would think that with the amount of time I spend online, that I would be up with all the latest and greatest.  UM well kinda!

images

I have finally sorted out this ‘cloud’ thing!  I have never had the need or the time to have to think about storing all my stuff up in there – you know in the ‘cloud’.  Plus the fact that I was still a tad sceptical about the whole thing really did not speed the matter up any.  You know what if they lose my stuff?  What if I can’t get online?  What if someone hacks my account?  All the lovely things we have to worry about today (or as Calvin loves to point out – “oh you and your 1st world problems”).

Well after long last, and actual need to have my stuff at-hand pretty much when I need it.  Not – when I get home, or when I remember to bring my lap top (that I hope has what I need on there).  This weekend I finally got around to reading up on the 30GB that was sitting there empty in my One Drive (formally my Sky Drive – which was also pretty much empty as well).

It was really a no brainer, and I don’t know why I put it off for so long.  Love it when all your scepticism fly’s out the window and you forget you ever had any :O – why, what – nooo I was just getting around to it – nooo I had no mistrust with the whole set up lol.

Once you have set up the account (which I did YEARS ago), its just a matter of selecting which files or folders you want to have in the cloud and which ones you want to have synced on whatever devices you have linked up together.

images

 

I have had my phone photos linked to my dropbox for ages, as long has I am on a wifi connection then my photos from my phone upload and sync to my laptop and my PC (which I have to confess I haven’t even started in nearly 5 months – but thats another post so lets not go there just yet).

Well not really a tech talk, more a short and sweet post on something a little techie – see if this little old duck can change her views and finally reach the cloud’s, pretty but everyone can 🙂

Chat later

M.J
xxx

2 thoughts on “Head up in the clouds both online and in the real world”

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

