30 Day Challenge, my life

Define “Random”

Randomran-duh m

adjective

1.

Proceeding, made, or occurring without definite aim, reason, or pattern: “The random selection of numbers.”

2.

Odd and unpredictable in an amusing way: “My totally random life.”

dilbert_random

I seem to be having too many random moments, so to me random is not so random.  Which got me to thinking – “what makes random so random then?”

Let me tell you some of my random moments in the past 2 weeks so you get where I am coming from;

Random #1:  I’m off on a drive, as I do some two hours out of Auckland.  Decided at the spur of the moment to pull over to the side of the road to take a photo RANDOM PHOTO OP, who do I bump into but an old Navy mate of Calvin’s that neither of us haven’t seen him in ages.

Random #2:  At the gym, new gym I might add, there is some RANDOM lady looking at me, watching me on the bike – just as I’m about to poke my tongue at her I think hold on that face is familiar.  As it turns out after a short chat the lady is a girl I went to high school with 20 something years ago!

Random #3:  Later that day while food shopping, right in the middle of the fruit and vege section I bump into yet another Navy blast from the past.  This time Calvin’s old bosses WIFE of all things.  While having a coffee with her…

Random #4:  A girl that I haven’t seen or heard of since I was like 7 years old taps me on the shoulder and says HI YA!  She said that she heard me laugh and KNEW it was me.

RANDOM?!?

random

I was chatting to another old school mate about this the other day, she said that, “Random” happens to me more often because I am out and about in many different places more often than that of the average person so I get more random than the average.  I kinda like her reasoning.

What random things happen to you guys?  Do you have more random than the average or am I just one of those odd random people?  To that matter what is considered as the average?

M J

xxx

Day 12 of 30…

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

