30 Day Challenge, Blogging, Photography

Death can be beautiful too

Yesterday as I was walking down to the train like I normally do on a Tuesday afternoon – I stopped to look at a message that came in on my phone… why is this special you ask?  Well, I stopped and noticed a building that I have walked past nearly every day for the last 3 years and only just noticed the beauty in it.

IMG_0970

Now don’t get me wrong, I have noticed this building many times before – when it is covered in green and looking lush – full of life.  I have even mentioned to Calvin “wouldn’t it be grand to live there”.  But I have to say – yesterday – in its full winter beauty.  The slowly dying vine clinging to the building with its last dying strength; looks far more beautiful than in its summer lush greenness!

It just goes to show you, that really you don’t need to go too far to see beauty.

[Calvin – forget I wrote that and don’t use it against me the next time I say I want to go somewhere – “these are not the droids you are looking for”]

these-arent-the-droids-youre-looking-for-2.jpg

Anyway, just a quickie today… chat tomorrow

M

Day 4 of 21

2 thoughts on “Death can be beautiful too”

  1. Sometimes, when you just walk with an open mind, you see beauty that you might otherwise ignore. It’s figuratively and/or literally stopping to smell the flowers.

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

