30 Day Challenge, Blogging

Haiku :O

I am not much of a poet, but since writing a poem is on my bucket list – here it goes…

NjcxNDA3ZWMtZDUyNi00YTNjLWI0MTItNDM4NTAxNzY1MTk1-logo-2014-09-haiku

“My head hurts today,

as l look out the window,

I am on a train”

So, a haiku is a traditional form of Japanese poetry. A haiku consist of only three lines. The first and last lines of a haiku have five syllables and the middle line has seven syllables. Thank God these lines rarely rhyme.  I read that the secret to writing great haiku is to be observant and appreciate nature.  A haiku is meant to use just a few words – so perfect for myself.  The haiku is also meant to capture a moment and create a picture in the reader’s mind. I read that it is meant to be “like a tiny window into a scene much larger than itself”.

Hope my little haiku does all the above.

cropped-line-of-hearts

M

6 of 21

2 thoughts on “Haiku :O”

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

