Blogging

Toast…anyone?

As I mentioned the other day, Calvin and I have joined a new club…

Unknown

Toast Masters

Because that is just what I need to learn –  to be MORE of an out spoken person, that can talk easily in public or large groups LOL.

OK, OK now people you can stop with the laughing, and those that have met me in the real world – you can cut out the sarcasm 😛

sarcasm

Even some of the best, well known public speakers have a fear of speaking in public.  While I can talk until I am blue in the face and most likely under water was well – I do feel my heart trying to jump out of the throat and run down the road every time I have to stand up and speak in a public forum – even in class when I am not standing and I am a mere dot sitting in a crowd of 200 plus people.

Fear-of-Public-Speaking-Balanced-Life-Hypnosis

So, we decided that it will be something fun to do every 2nd week together – bonus we get to meet new people and hear new stories.  This evening – somehow I have been talked into competing in a club comp night.  For some reason they believe I am fearless and funny.  This might have been because the first night we went to toastmasters (as guests) I jumped up and successfully spoke on a random (table) topic – namely – the USA current political saga.  AND then won the trophy for the funnest off the hip talk for the evening!

What can I say – I can perform when under the gun LOL

19a1bd07f46f9fff5034bd27af7128e4

I will let you know later if I was able to return to my first evenings success or face plant and end up a crying mess on the floor – looking around for my heart that like a rat on sinking ship – jumps and makes a run for it :O

M

19 of 21…

2 thoughts on “Toast…anyone?”

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

