my life

New Year – New Start

Monday 2nd January 2017… now how long will it take for us to all get use to writing 2017?  Like many other beginnings – a new year always begins with a new start.  Like we somehow are reborn – or ‘think’ we can become reborn LOL!  Calvin and myself are no different – each new year we make resolutions with good intentions – only to see the next 12 months repeating what we have voweled never to repeat!

unknown

I have to say I am the greatest repeat offender for breaking new year resolutions – I have been known to break a resolutions within minutes of declaring it.  This is why Calvin and I have decided to try something new in 2017.  We have decided to not start 2017 with any extreme new body punishing exercising schemes, no new diets and no lets explore to find ourselves fades – if they haven’t worked out for us by now; they simple are not going too!  WE have however decided that we are going to make many small lifestyle changes over the next 12 months – baby step changes.  Changes so small that we don’t noticed that we are creating them, so small, that we hope over time they become lasting and simply just the way we do things.  For example, as simple as like decreasing the amount of times we are eating out each week.  I especially like this change, as we will over time save more money, and lessen the amount of unhealthy over processed food we are consuming.

unknown-1

At the start the changes are not-so life changing; this way we don’t feel ‘cheated’ or like we are missing out of anything.  Making smaller changes we are are hoping that we will be less likely to  ‘fall off the wagon’ so to speak; like we do with our new year resolutions – LIKE #1 no more eating junk food!  HA HA HA like I am EVER going to be junk food free completely.  So why do I keep making the same list every year.  As, I have to say it feels like I should simply cross off the year (2016) and replace it with the new year (2017) on the same list every new years eve.

babysteps

So, with this new bright shiny year of 2017 – Clavin and I have no new years resolutions so to speak – we are just going to make a consistent effort to be healthier, active and happier by the end of 2017.  Ever improving small changes, that each new year we can work at together to reach life changing goals :).  One of which I intent to become a clearer writer and consistent blogger 😉

Happy new year everyone!

071613_2108_OhhowImisse1.jpg

Love and Hugs

Mabel.

2 thoughts on “New Year – New Start”

  1. Happy new year to you! I never made New Year’s resolutions either. Interestingly, in my Jewish faith, resolutions, vows, promises, etc. are annulled on the tenth day of the new Jewish year on the eve of Yom Kippur.

    Nevertheless, I don’t make resolutions: not on that account, but more just that I’m not into the “traditional resolutions.” I tend to take things as they come.

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

