Blogging, Travel Tuesday

How hard can it be to post while on the road

Really, how hard can it be?  You aren’t held back by work commitments or even household duties!  But if I  think back to how many awesome posts I think up while we are in transit – I could have enough posts to last a full calendar year.   I kid you not.  I have them pretty much all “written” out – well, in my head that is. But by the time we have reached our destination- poof. Gone, gone like a dream disappears when you wake up. Like for example, while driving back from Taupo this long weekend I had an awesome post all about my odd obsession with corn fields and how I can’t stop looking at them when I spot them while driving.


I had this awesome but oddball post all “written” out in the head by the time we had arrived home.  Then by the time we had unloaded the car and unpacked the cases – poof gone.  All that awesomeness gone and all that was really left was a small memory about about how I think my obsession became around from watching way too many horror movies during my teens, twenties, thirties and well now my fourtys.  And now I have a hunger to rewatch “The Children of the Corn… and the post is completely gone.


Now, I try to over come this issue by taking loads of notebooks that I can jot things down on – you know so to use as a reminder when we finally reach our end point for the day. But come on, really have you tried to write things down when your driving at high speed along open country (bumpy) roads!  Good god when I attempt to read over my notes – I can only read every second or third word.  If it was written in crayon it would look like some preschooler had gotten a hold of my notebook.   Seriously – even a doctor or Calvin’s handwriting would be easier to read than mine while in a moving car.
I am not going to let this situation get the better of me.  Next time we are on a road trip or even out somewhere and a post idea pops randomly into my head; I am going to attemp to type notes up on my iPad, heck even on my phone and see if that works out any better.  Because I have to say, I have “written” some pretty awesome, interesting and of course, super funny posts while we are on the road over the years…


It just a pity no one else was able to read what is inside my head – or is it LOL

Mabel

XXX

2 thoughts on “How hard can it be to post while on the road”

Please post a comment I always reply and enjoy your views

